The lovely lovely hood.

I’m thinking of making myself a new coat at the minute, spurred on by the coats I’ve been making for my children, and I’ve been searching patterns for a smart coat with a hood. And I’m coming up empty. There are plenty of parka style coats with hoods or lots of smart coats without but it seems you aren’t supposed to keep your head warm if you want to look neat.

Nonsense I say. Just look at the carriage coat pictured above. You don’t get much smarter. Beautiful edging, quilted satin lining to keep it snuggly and make a nice drop back for the lucky wearer’s face. I even like the colour. Don’t suppose it is available though.

 

Here’s a snippet for anyone wanting a Betty fix… or you can download the first three chapters here. 🙂

bonnet snippet 5

 


Leave a Reply

